Marché Adonis - English




Search by keywords

GO

Find your Adonis

GO

Subscribe
to our newsletter

Receive our offers:

Look out for our most recent special offers and save big!

Contact-us

Questions or comments regarding our services?

Montreal Region

Sauvé: (514) 382-8606
Laval: (450) 978-2333
Place Vertu: (514) 904-6789
Des Sources: (514) 685-5050
Brossard: (450) 656-9595
Downtown Montreal: (514) 933-4747

 
Contact us

 

About Us


A journey through the land of flavors

Shopping for your groceries in ADONIS’s supermarkets is an experience in itself. Visit our supermarkets, inspired by Middle Eastern, Lebanese, and Mediterranean influences, and experience the warm welcome you will receive from our employees. Our exotic variety of foods will make your taste buds salivate as you stroll through our aisles full of flavors and experience our counters filled with culinary delights.

If you are not a connoisseur of Greek feta cheese, it is not a problem. The advice of our staff and perhaps other customers will amaze you. In the fruits and vegetables section, our staff will inform you of fresh flavors and spices. Our experts in the nuts and olives section share their culinary skills with a friendly and genuine attitude. Our meat counter and deli staff will inspire you and guide you in the preparation of delicious recipes. Come taste the freshness of our pastries. Discover our variety of ingredients from the grocery store, carefully chosen to enhance all your favorite dishes.

You will experience ADONIS through the quality of the products offered in our well-stocked grocery shelves, but mostly, thanks to our warm staff, you can experience a true gastronomic journey that will inspire the senses. Let yourself be captivated by their friendly personality, charm and warmth. Experiencing ADONIS is a bit like discovering a Middle Eastern “zouk”, a grocery store with a thousand treasures; a treasure trove worthy of Ali Baba!

The company’s philosophy is to continually improve customer service while promoting interaction between customers and employees in various departments. Our food experts are happy to cultivate long-term relationships with you, our valued customers.

031 030 032 033 034 035 036 037 038
...view details >

Since its creation, ADONIS’s team has been inspired by the same passion and the same values. Throughout time, our enterprise’s culture was developed based on these convictions. Since the early days, every new team member would be included in a work environment where values are human and harmonious.

Quality relations

The authenticity of human relationships with customers and co-workers has been the key to ADONIS’s quality service. In each branch, all employees are driven by passion and honesty in their work relationships. Food is a basic need, which is why every customer deserves to be served in a warm environment. Therefore, it is ADONIS’s duty to ensure that each customer experiences great service, in every grocery store.

A Taste for Excellence

The management team and personnel at ADONIS are driven by a taste for excellence in all aspects of their work. Our natural penchant for a job done to perfection reflected in the products that we offer, the service that we provide and even the architecture of our stores is our trademark. We strive for perfection in the quality and freshness of our food products. We strive for excellence in our service by employing dedicated and passionate personnel. In order to welcome our clients to our stores, ADONIS does all that it can to create a warm and inviting atmosphere with its impeccable decor. Over one hundred employees in every store are trained on a regular basis by experts in customer relations who accompany us in our objective to offer superior quality customer service while surpassing the highest hygiene and safety standards. The training of personnel at ADONIS cultivates this drive for excellence.

Innovation and transcendence

Every employee, every expert and every director is motivated by the idea of always doing better, of improving and surpassing themselves. We are always looking to expand our know-how in the food industry. We explore the marketplace on a regular basis with the goal of adding new, original and exclusive products to our shelves. We are developing new production technologies in order to offer products with an international flavor made here in Quebec. At ADONIS, we always want to improve our stores and enhance our clients’ visiting experience. We passionately encourage new ideas and concepts. Our employees improve and surpass themselves day after day allowing us to offer superior quality products and service.

Sharing & community

As success knocks at our doors, it is equally important to share that success with the community around us. At ADONIS, we understand the importance of giving back to society, be it in the form of financial support, a helping hand or food products. We are attentive to the needs of the people who have supported us throughout our history, such as cultural and community associations, foundations and community organizations that we warmly thank.

031 030 032 033 034 035 036
...view details >

In all of its actions and decisions, ADONIS strives to set the highest standards in terms of variety, quality and freshness.

« Offer clients a wide variety of fresh and superior quality products, at the best price »



ADONIS features a large assortment of products on its shelves and countertops. Our personnel continually explore international markets with the goal of identifying original products as well as new and exotic flavours for our clients. In order to bring the best possible freshness to these exclusive products, our partners produce foods here in Quebec based on international recipes. For example, cheeses unique to Greece and Lebanon.

We are there at every stage, from choosing foods abroad to the selection of suppliers, transport, inventory management, and furnishing the shelves and countertops. ADONIS pays attention to maintaining the best quality and freshness of its products all the way to your plate.

031
...view details >

Marché Adonis Marché Adonis Marché Adonis Marché Adonis
 

1976 : From the land of cedars to "la belle        province"

In 1976 brothers, Elie and Jamil Cheaib arrived in Montreal with their friend Georges Ghrayeb. Originally, from Damour, a coastal town in Lebanon, they are entrepreneurs at heart and certainly have a good head for business. Although being newcomers to the country, the Cheaib brothers were not new to the food market. In Lebanon, the Cheaib family owned a business in their small village, about twenty kilometers from Beirut, in addition to operating a farm where they grew bananas, oranges and onions. From a young age, the nine children in the family had learned to work hard. Due to the Lebanese civil war, it became vital to find a more hospitable environment in which to live. Canada would become the land of hospitality and business development.

 
Marché Adonis
 

1979 : On Faillon Street

Inspired by their roots in the Middle East and the idea of bringing their culture to a new world, the Cheaib brothers and their friend Georges Ghrayeb developed the idea of trading typical food of the Middle East, right here in North America. The first milestone that truly marked the beginning of their adventure in Quebec is the acquisition, in 1979, of a small 1000 ft² store on Faillon Street, at the corner of Lajeunesse Street, in Montreal. It was in the apartment upstairs from the store where the two partners had lived the first years after their arrival. Only a table, three mattresses and a refrigerator would furnish this apartment at that time. The three young men worked tirelessly, 7 days a week. It is from this moment on that the store was renamed ADONIS.

 
Marché Adonis Marché Adonis
 

1984 : The fruits of their labor

Five years of hard work along with the growth of the Middle Eastern and Mediterranean community in Montreal, was enough to lead the small business on Faillon to success. The need to expand the store and increase the size of the company quickly became synonymous with success. To better serve customers, the team had to focus on a more strategic location that serviced larger areas of the community. All categories of foods contributed to the development of the business: fruits and vegetables, grocery, bakery, pastry and meat. Here are some key dates in the company’s development:

 
Marché Adonis Marché Adonis Marché Adonis
 

1984/2004 : Expansion...

  • 1984 : The store’s surface area grows from 6000 ft²to 10,000 ft² (enlarging the warehouse)
  • 1991 : The central store on Acadie Boulevard grows from 12,000 ft² to 20,000 ft²
  • 1991 : Opening of a new 6000 ft² store on des Sources Boulevard, Dollard-des-Ormeaux
  • 1998 : Early opening of the 18,000 ft² store on Curé-Labelle Boulevard, Laval
  • 2002 : Relocation of the 24 000 ft² ADONIS on Sauvé Street, Ville Saint-Laurent
  • 2004 : Opening of the 29,000 ft² ADONIS on des Sources Boulevard
 
Marché Adonis
 

2011 : Partnership with Métro

On October 26, 2011, ADONIS signs a partnership agreement with Metro. Elie Cheaib, Jamil Cheaib and Georges Ghrayeb continue to manage ADONIS independently in order to maintain the family business philosophy established. The markets continue to be administered by the family: cousins, aunts, uncles, brothers and sisters. The family now extends well beyond Cheaib and Ghrayeb. It now includes more than 1,000 dedicated employees in five locations. Among ADONIS’s staff, you will find employees who have been working with the company for 10, 20 and even 30 years. The founding family occasionally welcomes specialty grocer’s families coming from abroad.

 
Marché Adonis Marché Adonis
 

Aujourd'hui : The recipe for success

ADONIS’s remarkable success in such a demanding market surprised an entire industry. The quality of products and services increased the popularity of ADONIS at all locations. Some say that the excellent customer service and the exquisite tasting shish-taouk have been the basic ingredients of ADONIS’s success.

 
Marché Adonis

The promise

Backed by a team of careful management, ADONIS continues to excel and makes every effort to distinguish itself with a warm welcome, unparalleled customer service, and diverse and high quality products offered at competitive prices.

 
031
...view details >

Regardless of their role, every employee at ADONIS exudes the group image to clients who are dazzled by the quality of service. Every staff member plays the role of an official representative of ADONIS when interacting with customers. They are the ones who allow our values, our mission and our business culture to live and shine. The management philosophy of ADONIS GROUP is based on responsibility and mutual respect between clients and employees. This is what allows us to offer authentic and attentive service to everyone who does their groceries with us.

Employment at ADONIS

ADONIS GROUP is growing. New stores are opening on a regular basis in response to our growing clientele. We are continuously looking for highly motivated and determined people to join our team. Do you share the values of commitment, responsibility, risk taking and discipline that are necessary for the achievement of a strong business vision?

Our vision is based on unparalleled customer service. All of our team members work to give special attention to every client. Our role as an organization is to enhance the pleasure of doing groceries through a sensory cultural experience. We offer an incomparable and out of the ordinary experience in grocery shopping due to innovation. The employees play an important role in achieving this.

At ADONIS, we support all members of the team on the road to excellence. The image of the business depends on the energy and the collective intelligence that we cultivate together. We strive to create a working environment where everyone can flourish professionally and achieve their full potential.

ADONIS GROUP invests in the development and perfection of its employees. The development of individuals in learning and training is a priority for us. We hope that your employment at ADONIS will live up to all challenges, satisfaction and recognition that you are looking for.

To submit your application, please click here to fill out the form. You may also send us your information, your ambitions, your location preferences as well as your curriculum vitae and cover letter. 031 032 033 034 035 036 037 038
...view details >
Marché Adonis Marché Adonis Marché Adonis Marché Adonis Marché Adonis Marché Adonis Marché Adonis Marché Adonis Marché Adonis Marché Adonis

Marché Adonis




Recherche par mot-clé

GO

Trouvez votre Adonis

GO

Abonnez-vous
à l'infolettre

Pour recevoir toutes nos offres:

Soyez à l'affut de nos offres spéciales les plus récentes et économisez!

Contactez-nous

Des commentaires ou questions par rapport à nos services?

Région de Montréal

Sauvé: (514) 382-8606
Laval: (450) 978-2333
Place Vertu: (514) 904-6789
Des Sources: (514) 685-5050
Brossard: (450) 656-9595
Centre-Ville: (514) 933-4747

 
Nous joindre

 

À Propos

Un voyage au pays des saveurs

Faire son épicerie dans les supermarchés Adonis est une expérience en soi. Entrez dans nos supermarchés d'inspiration moyen-orientale, libanaise et méditerranéenne, puis goûtez à la chaleureuse relation qui s'établit avec les conseillers en alimentation chez Marché Adonis. Vivez une expérience culinaire exotique à vous faire saliver les papilles en vous baladant dans nos allées pleines de saveurs et devant nos comptoirs remplis de délices.

Vous n'êtes pas connaisseur de feta ou de fromage grec? Pas de souci : les conseils de notre personnel et peut-être même des autres clients vous émerveilleront. Dans l'allée des fruits et légumes, on discute d'arômes et d'épices fraîches. Nos conseillers, dans la section noix et olives, partagent leur savoir-faire culinaire grâce à des échanges sympathiques et authentiques. Le personnel de la boucherie et de la charcuterie est là pour vous inspirer et pour vous guider dans la préparation de succulentes recettes. Venez goûter toute la fraîcheur de nos pâtisseries. Découvrez toute la variété des ingrédients de l'épicerie, savamment choisis pour rehausser tous vos plats préférés.

L'expérience Adonis se ressent bien sûr à travers la qualité des produits offerts dans nos présentoirs bien garnis, mais surtout grâce aux gens derrière les comptoirs qui vous feront vivre un véritable voyage sensoriel en matière de gastronomie. Laissez-vous séduire par leur personnalité amicale, attachante et chaleureuse. Vivre l'expérience Adonis, c'est un peu comme se transporter dans un zouk au Moyen-Orient, soit une épicerie aux mille trésors, une caverne d'Ali Baba de l'alimentation.

La philosophie de l'entreprise consiste à améliorer constamment le service à la clientèle et de favoriser les interactions entre les clients et les préposés dans les divers rayons chez Marché Adonis. Nos conseillers sont heureux de cultiver des relations à long terme avec vous, nos précieux clients.


031 030 032 033 034 035 036 037 038
...voir détails >
Depuis sa création, l'équipe de chez Marché Adonis est inspirée par la même passion, par les mêmes valeurs. Au fil du temps, notre culture d'entreprise s'est développée sur la base de ces convictions. Dès les premiers jours, les nouveaux arrivants au sein de l'équipe baignent dans un environnement où les valeurs sont humaines et harmonieuses.

Qualité des relations

L'authenticité des rapports humains, non seulement avec les clients, mais également entre collègues de travail, est la clé de la qualité du service chez Marché Adonis. Dans chacun de ses marchés, tous sont animés par la passion et l'honnêteté dans leurs rapports avec les autres. Se nourrir se veut un besoin fondamental, c'est pourquoi chaque client mérite d'être servi dans une proximité enveloppante. Marché Adonis se fait donc un devoir de rendre le côté humain accessible à l'épicerie.

Goût de l'excellence

L'équipe de direction et le personnel chez Marché Adonis sont animés par le goût de l'excellence dans toutes les facettes de leur travail. Le penchant naturel pour un travail réalisé à la perfection, autant dans les produits offerts que pour le service et même l'architecture de nos magasins, est notre marque de commerce. Nous visons la perfection quant à la qualité et la fraîcheur de nos produits alimentaires. Nous visons l'excellence du service à la clientèle par l'embauche de personnel dédié et passionné. Pour accueillir nos clients dans nos magasins, Marché Adonis met tout en œuvre afin de créer une atmosphère invitante et chaleureuse par un décor irréprochable. Plus de 100 employés par magasin sont entraînés sur une base régulière par des experts en relation-client qui nous accompagnent dans l'objectif d'offrir un service à la clientèle de qualité supérieure ainsi qu'une hygiène et une salubrité sans reproche. La formation du personnel de Marché Adonis permet de cultiver ce goût de l'excellence.

Innovation & dépassement de soi

Chaque employé, chaque conseiller et chaque directeur est motivé par l'idée de toujours faire mieux, de s'améliorer et de se dépasser. Nous cherchons constamment à améliorer notre savoir-faire en alimentation. Nous explorons quotidiennement les marchés afin d'ajouter de nouveaux produits originaux et exclusifs à nos comptoirs. Nous développons de nouvelles technologies de production afin d'offrir des produits de saveur internationale, fabriqués ici au Québec. Au Marché Adonis, on veut toujours améliorer nos magasins, rehausser l'expérience de visite de nos clients. Nous encourageons passionnément les nouvelles idées et les nouveaux concepts. Chaque employé s'améliore et se surpasse, jour après jour et c'est ce qui nous permet d'offrir des produits et un service de qualité supérieure.

Partage & communauté

Lorsque le succès frappe à nos portes, il est d'autant plus important de le partager avec la communauté qui nous entoure. Chez Marché Adonis, nous comprenons l'importance de redonner à la société, que ce soit sous forme de soutien financier, d'accompagnement et de produits alimentaires. Nous sommes attentifs aux besoins des gens qui nous ont soutenus tout au long de notre histoire, soit les associations culturelles et communautaires, les fondations et les organismes communautaires, que nous remercions chaleureusement.


031 030 032 033 034 035 036
...voir détails >
Dans toutes les actions et prises de décision, Marché Adonis s'est donné comme ambition d'être la référence en matière de variété, de qualité et de fraîcheur.

« Offrir aux clients une grande variété de produits, de grande fraîcheur et de qualité supérieure, au meilleur prix. »



Marché Adonis mise sur un large assortiment de produits dans ses rayons et comptoirs. Notre personnel explore continuellement les marchés internationaux afin de repérer des produits originaux et de nouvelles saveurs exotiques pour ses clients. Pour obtenir la meilleure fraîcheur sur des produits exclusifs, nos partenaires produisent ici au Québec des aliments à partir de recettes internationales, par exemple des fromages uniques de la Grèce ou du Liban.

Quelle que soit l'étape, allant du choix d'aliments à l'étranger au choix des fournisseurs, au transport, à la gestion des inventaires, à la mise en comptoir et en rayon, Marché Adonis porte une pleine attention afin de conserver la meilleure qualité et la plus grande fraîcheur de ses produits jusque dans votre assiette.


031
...voir détails >
Marché Adonis Marché Adonis Marché Adonis Marché Adonis
 

1976 : Du pays des cèdres à "la belle        province"

C'est en 1976 que les frères Elie et Jamil Cheaib débarquent à Montréal en compagnie de leur ami Georges Ghrayeb. Originaires de Damour, une ville côtière du Liban, ce sont des entrepreneurs dans l'âme et ont assurément la bosse des affaires. Bien qu'étant de nouveaux arrivants au pays, les frères Cheaib n'en étaient pas à leurs premières armes dans le marché de l'alimentation. Au Liban, la famille Cheaib détenait un commerce dans leur petit village, à une vingtaine de kilomètres de Beyrouth, en plus d'exploiter une ferme où ils cultivaient les bananes, les oranges et les oignons. Dès leur plus jeune âge, les neuf enfants de la famille avaient appris à trimer dur. En proie à la guerre civile libanaise, il devient vital de trouver un monde meilleur plus hospitalier. Le Canada deviendra leur terre d'accueil et de développement des affaires.

 
Marché Adonis
 

1979 : la rue Faillon

Inspirés par leurs racines du Proche-Orient et par la conquête d'un monde nouveau, les frères Cheaib et Georges Ghrayeb ont développé l'idée de faire le commerce de produits alimentaires typiques du Moyen-Orient, ici-même en Amérique. Le premier jalon qui marque véritablement le début de leur aventure dans le domaine de l'alimentation au Québec, est l'acquisition, en 1979, d'un petit magasin de 1000 pi2 sur la rue Faillon, au coin de la rue Lajeunesse, à Montréal. C'est dans l'appartement à l'étage du magasin, que les trois partenaires ont habité les premières années, après leur arrivée. On y retrouvait seuls une table, trois matelas et un réfrigérateur pour meubler cet appartement. Les trois jeunes hommes travaillaient sans relâche, 7 jours sur 7. C'est à partir de ce moment, que le magasin a été rebaptisé Adonis.

 
Marché Adonis Marché Adonis
 

1984 : Quand le travail porte fruit

Cinq années de travail et une communauté moyen-orientale et méditerranéenne en forte croissance à Montréal; il n'en fallait pas plus pour mener la petite entreprise de la rue Faillon vers le succès. Le besoin d'agrandir le magasin et la volonté d'accroître la taille de l'entreprise deviennent rapidement synonyme de croissance. Pour bien desservir la clientèle, il fallait alors miser sur une situation géographique plus stratégique et sur de plus grandes surfaces. Toutes les catégories d'aliments contribuent au développement des affaires : fruits et légumes, épicerie, boulangerie, pâtisserie, boucherie et charcuterie. Voici quelques dates clés du développement de l'entreprise.

 
Marché Adonis Marché Adonis Marché Adonis
 

1984/2004 : Expansion...

  • 1984 : la superficie du commerce passe à 6000 pi2 et agrandissement de l'entrepôt à 10 000 pi2
  • 1991 : le magasin central sur le boulevard de l'Acadie passe à 12 000 pi2 et l'entrepôt, à 20 000 pi2
  • 1991 : l'ouverture d'un nouveau magasin de 6000 pi2 sur le boulevard des Sources, à Dollard-des-Ormeaux
  • 1998 : l'ouverture anticipée du magasin de 18 000 pi2 sur le boulevard Curé-Labelle, à Laval
  • 2002 : la relocalisation du Grand Marché Adonis de 24 000 pi2 sur la rue Sauvé, à Ville Saint-Laurent
  • 2004 : l'inauguration du Grand Marché Adonis de 29 000 pi2 sur le boulevard des Sources
 
Marché Adonis
 

2011 : Entente avec Métro

Le 26 octobre 2011, Adonis signe une entente de partenariat avec Metro. Les frères Elie et Jamil Cheaib, ainsi que Georges Ghrayeb continuent néanmoins de gérer Adonis de façon indépendante, afin de conserver la philosophie d'entreprise familiale bien établie. Les marchés continuent à être administrés par la famille : cousins, tantes, oncles, frères et sœurs. La grande famille s'étend aujourd'hui bien au-delà des Cheaib et Ghrayeb. Elle englobe maintenant plus de 1000 employés dévoués répartis dans 5 succursales. Au sein du personnel chez Marché Adonis, on retrouve des employés ayant travaillé depuis 10, 20 et même 30 ans pour l'entreprise, comme quoi chaque membre de la famille compte. La famille des fondateurs accueille parfois même les familles des épiciers spécialisés venus de l'étranger.

 
Marché Adonis Marché Adonis
 

Aujourd'hui : La recette du succès

Le succès remarquable du concept Adonis dans un marché aussi exigeant surprend toute une industrie. La qualité des produits et des services offerts stimulent la popularité de Marché Adonis dans toutes les succursales. Certains disent que l'excellence du service à la clientèle et les shish-taouk au goût exquis auront été les ingrédients de base du succès chez Marché Adonis.

 
Marché Adonis

La promesse

Forts d'une équipe de gestion attentive, Marché Adonis continuent de se surpasser et mettent tout en œuvre pour se distinguer par un accueil chaleureux, un service à la clientèle hors pair, des produits diversifiés et de qualité offerts à des prix compétitifs.

 

031
...voir détails >
Chaque employé chez Marché Adonis, permet de faire rayonner l'image du groupe auprès de clients satisfaits et éblouis par la qualité du service et ce, quel que soit son rôle. Chaque membre du personnel agit à titre de représentant officiel du Marché Adonis auprès de la clientèle. Ce sont eux qui permettent à nos valeurs, à notre mission et à notre culture d'entreprise de prendre vie et de briller. La philosophie de gestion du Groupe Adonis est basée sur la responsabilité et le respect mutuel entre les employés et avec les clients. C'est ce qui nous permet d'offrir un service authentique et attentionné à tous ceux qui font leur épicerie chez nous.

Emplois chez Adonis

Le Groupe Adonis est en croissance. L'ouverture de nouveaux magasins se fait sur une base régulière afin de répondre à notre clientèle grandissante. Nous sommes continuellement à la recherche de gens hautement motivés et déterminés à travailler en équipe. Êtes-vous de ceux qui partagent les valeurs d'engagement, de responsabilité, de prise de risque et de discipline nécessaires à la réalisation d'une vision d'entreprise?

Notre vision s'appuie sur un service à la clientèle hors pair. Tous les membres de l'équipe s'affairent à donner une attention particulière à chaque client. Notre rôle, comme organisation, est d'exalter le plaisir de faire l'épicerie à travers une expérience sensorielle et culturelle. Nous offrons une expérience incomparable en épicerie, hors de l'ordinaire, notamment grâce à l'innovation. Les employés jouent un rôle primordial afin d'y arriver.

Chez Adonis, nous soutenons tous les membres de l'équipe sur le chemin de l'excellence. L'image de l'entreprise dépend de l'énergie et de l'intelligence collective que nous cultivons ensemble. Nous nous efforçons de créer un environnement de travail où chaque personne peut s'épanouir professionnellement et atteindre son plein potentiel.

Groupe Adonis s'investit dans le développement et le perfectionnement de ses employés. L'épanouissement des individus dans l'apprentissage et la formation est une priorité pour nous. Nous espérons que votre emploi chez Adonis sera à la hauteur de tous les défis, la satisfaction et la reconnaissance que vous recherchez.

Pour nous faire parvenir votre candidature par le biais du formulaire, cliquez ici. Vous pourrez ainsi nous communiquer vos renseignements, vos ambitions, vos préférences géographiques ainsi que votre curriculum vitae et votre texte de présentation.
031 032 033 034 035 036 037 038
...voir détails >
Marché Adonis Marché Adonis Marché Adonis Marché Adonis Marché Adonis Marché Adonis Marché Adonis Marché Adonis Marché Adonis Marché Adonis